Wheeled Conveyances

by tiresomemoi

Today is a national holiday in France in honor of Pentecost. I’d heard of Whit Sunday, the English version, but had somehow missed out on Pentecost. According to wikipedia (I always get a silly charge out of writing that): “Pentecost is the Greek name for the Feast of Weeks, a prominent feast in the calendar of ancient Israel celebrating the giving of the Law on Sinai. This feast is still celebrated in Judaism as Shavuot. … Pentecost is celebrated seven weeks (50 days) after Easter Sunday, hence its name. Pentecost falls on the tenth day after Ascension Thursday.”

And moving right along, I give you round four: People in wheelchairs.

Woman in blackPic 3

Man in grayPic 6

Rocking the KasbahPic 2

Girl in sun glassesPic 5

Man in stripes*Pic 4

Save and a haircutMP7

Getting gas**Pic1

Marrakech 14-22 avril 2013

When I travel I’m always on the lookout for other people in wheelchairs. I want to follow them and ask them questions but I don’t because that would be rude. I usually think that there should be more of us than there are but in Marrakech we seemed to be appropriately represented.

*I saw a number of wheeled conveyances like this. I wish I had taken more pictures, next time.

**This isn’t technically a picture of a person in a wheelchair but it’s close enough.