Red hair and pictures of Margret (Paris Photo)

by tiresomemoi

Red hair and pictures of Margret – 16 November 2014Red hair and Margret

 

I love archives, photo albums, boxes of old letters and Günter K’s obsessive documentation of his affair with his secretary is a creepy treasure trove of all three.

 

And speaking of intimacy, I found this year’s Paris Photo a bit more cozy than the last two years. This year’s pictures were less monumental, less conceptual, more personal. There were more black and white and vintage photos as well. Not too many envelopes pushed.

 

Misc.

In perusing the map of the Grand Palais I noticed that the handicap toilet was not marked. Strange, no? As a public service I would like to note that there is indeed a wheelchair accessible toilet in the great hall, it is located behind the curtain leading to the Porte Sud. On the few occasions I have visited said facility, I’ve found it cleanish but not particularly pleasant.

 

Accessible toilet, Exposition area, Grand Palais – 16 November 2014Toilet, Exposition area, Grand Palais

 

 

 

 

