Happy Birthday, Natalia!

by tiresomemoi

Notre serveuseNotre serveuse

 

Yesterday I took my friend, Natalia, to Angelina to celebrate her 31st birthday (which is today). Angelina is touristy and pricey but is said to serve the best hot chocolate in Paris. I know a nine-year-old who says otherwise but I agree with Natalia who described the thick brown liquid thusly, “This chocolate makes you forget everything else.”

 

Angelina

226 Rue de Rivoli  75001 Paris

01 42 60 82 00

http://www.angelina-paris.fr/

 

Access: There is a 4” rise at the entrance but once inside the rolling is easy and the friendly staff are very accommodating.  Our chatty serveuse looked like she’d stepped out of a Toulouse-Lautrec painting and graciously allowed me to take a picture of her bow.  The restrooms are upstairs.

