The Best Cheeseburger in Paris

by tiresomemoi

The Cali ClassicCali Classic

Ok, I’ve only tried one other cheeseburger since my arrival but Cantine California* makes a pretty darn good burger. The pickles alone are worth the price of admission. I’ve become a regular and missed them when they closed for a winter holiday. I haven’t yet tried the tacos but I intend to rectify that soon.

The Menu (4 janvier 2013)Cantine CA

*Cantine California is a food truck so access depends on the location. My market of choice is Marché Raspail. The line can be long, the three small tables are designed for standing, and the space around the truck is small and generally crowded. That said, I’ve never had a problem finding a spot to park myself and I generally use a paper bag as a placemat and my lap as my table. The closest accessible restroom is at the bibliothèque André Malraux at the north-west corner of Bd Raspail and Rue de Rennes. If only they were parked outside my building right now, I’d be heading out my door to try their tacos.

